Sector 88A Gurugram New Launch: Project Details Disclosed So Far and What Buyers Must Verify

symbol Sector 88A Gurugram New Launch: Project Details Disclosed So Far and What Buyers Must Verify

  • General
  • September 09
Share:
# Sector 88A Gurugram New Launch: Project Details Disclosed So Far, and What Buyers Must Verify **Last updated: 9 September 2026.** On 9 September 2026, County Group announced an ultra-luxury residential project in Sector 88A, Gurugram. The announcement is hours old, which means almost everything you will read about it today — including this page — rests on the developer's own disclosure rather than on documents in the public record. That is precisely why a brochure summary is not useful to you. What is useful is a clear separation between three things: what has actually been stated, what nobody can confirm yet, and the paperwork you should insist on seeing before any money leaves your account. That is how this page is built, and we will refresh this same URL as the registration number, sanctioned plans and price list become public. ## What has been announced so far The table below contains only details attributed to the developer's announcement as reported in trade press on 9 September 2026. We have added our own note on how much weight each item should carry in a buying decision. | Detail | What the announcement states | How much weight it should carry | |---|---|---| | Land parcel | Approximately 24 acres | Useful context for density, but only meaningful once you see the sanctioned plan and open-area layout | | Number of residences | 844 | Useful for judging density against the acreage | | Towers | Nine, of which three are described as Gold Segment towers | Confirm tower count and floor count against the sanctioned plan before booking | | Configurations | 3 BHK and 4 BHK | Ask for carpet area, built-up area and balcony area separately, in writing | | Estimated gross development value | Rs 4,500 crore | A developer-side revenue estimate. Not a price. See the section below | | Construction window | Stated as 1 July 2026 to 31 December 2032 | A schedule the developer has described. Not a contractual possession date | Source: trade press reporting of the County Group announcement dated 9 September 2026, with a secondary syndicated report carrying the same figures. Where a figure appears in one place only, treat it as a disclosure and not as a verified fact. ## What we could not verify at the time of publishing We would rather publish the gaps than paper over them. - **HRERA registration number.** It was not present in the announcement we reviewed. We could not verify the project's registration status at the time of writing. Under the Real Estate (Regulation and Development) Act, marketing and sale of a registrable project require registration — so the number, and the phase it covers, is the first thing to ask for. - **Price list, per-square-foot rate or payment plan.** Not disclosed. Any figure circulating today is unofficial. - **Phase-wise possession dates.** Not disclosed. A construction window from July 2026 to December 2032 tells you the developer's stated build horizon. It does not tell you the date that will be written into your agreement. - **Sanctioned building plan, licence details and approvals status.** Not in the public reporting we could reach. - **Inventory, unit mix per tower, and which tower falls in which phase.** Not disclosed. ## Why the Rs 4,500 crore GDV figure is not a price Gross development value is the developer's own estimate of the total revenue a project may generate across its full sales cycle. It is a company-side planning number. It is influenced by unit mix, phasing assumptions and the developer's own pricing intent. It tells you nothing about what a flat in that project will cost you, and nothing about what it may be worth later. When a large GDV number is used in marketing to imply desirability or future value, that is inference, not information. Cityyframe does not publish appreciation forecasts, price projections, rental-yield estimates or assured-return claims for any project, including this one. If you see those attached to a launch that has not yet disclosed a price list or a registration number, treat it as a signal about the seller rather than about the property. ## Where Sector 88A sits, and the one access question that matters Sector 88A falls in the New Gurugram belt on the western side of the city, in the cluster of sectors served by the Dwarka Expressway corridor with NH-48 as the other main arterial. It sits among the 80s and 90s sector series that have absorbed most of Gurugram's newer group-housing supply. That is the map-level answer. The answer that actually changes your daily life is narrower: **which road will you personally use, twice a day, to get from this plot to the place you work?** So before the site visit ends, do three things. 1. Ask the sales team to trace your exact approach route on a map — from the project gate to the nearest expressway or NH-48 entry point — and note whether any part of that route is a service road, an internal sector road, or land not yet developed. 2. Drive that route yourself at 9am on a weekday and again at 7pm. Not on a Sunday afternoon. 3. Ask what the interim access arrangement is if any stretch on that route is incomplete at the time of possession, and ask for the answer in writing. ### The Dwarka Expressway service road caveat GMDA's service road programme along the Dwarka Expressway is directly relevant to last-mile access across this belt. The most recent status we could independently reach reported the programme at roughly 70% completion against a stated September 2026 completion target — but that report is dated 8 June 2026, so it does not describe current conditions. We have asked GMDA to confirm the present status and we will publish the response on our infrastructure tracker either way, including an explicit entry if the authority does not respond. Until then, do not treat a September 2026 deadline as a September 2026 delivery, and do not let anyone price that assumption into your decision for you. ## Your due-diligence checklist before you pay any booking amount This is the part worth saving. 1. **Get the HRERA registration number in writing**, then verify it yourself on the Haryana RERA portal. Do not verify by screenshot. Confirm that the specific tower or phase you are buying is covered by that registration, and check the promoter name on the certificate against the entity you are paying. 2. **Check the registered completion date on the RERA filing** and compare it to whatever date you are told verbally. If they differ, the filing is the document that matters. 3. **Read the builder-buyer agreement before you book, not after.** Ask for the draft. A developer unwilling to share a draft BBA at booking stage is telling you something. 4. **Insist on phase-wise possession dates inside the agreement**, together with the delay-compensation clause and the rate at which compensation is calculated. 5. **Ask to see the sanctioned building plan and the land licence**, and match the tower count and floor count against what you have been shown. Unauthorised or unsanctioned floors have become a live grievance category in Gurugram, and the sanctioned plan is the only document that settles it. 6. **Read the cancellation and refund clause first.** Establish what happens to the booking amount, to GST already paid, and to any brokerage, if you withdraw. 7. **Check the title and land documents**, ideally through your own advocate rather than one recommended by the seller. 8. **Keep every commitment in writing.** Clubhouse timelines, specification lists, parking allotment and maintenance rates all belong in the agreement or an annexure, not in a WhatsApp message. ### Allotment letter vs builder-buyer agreement This single distinction is responsible for a large share of buyer disputes in NCR. | | Allotment letter | Builder-buyer agreement | |---|---|---| | What it is | Written confirmation that a unit has been allotted to you after booking | The detailed contract governing the sale | | Typical contents | Unit number, tower, indicative area, price stated at allotment, payment schedule | Carpet area, specifications, possession date, delay compensation, cancellation terms, common areas, maintenance | | Does it fix the possession date? | Usually not, or only in broad terms | This is where a dated, enforceable possession commitment belongs | | Is it the document you rely on in a dispute? | Rarely sufficient on its own | Yes — this is the contract | | Practical action | Treat it as a receipt and a step, not as protection | Read it fully, ideally with an advocate, before you commit further payments | ### Payment plan clauses worth slowing down for Prefer a construction-linked plan whose milestones you can physically verify on site — excavation, slab casting, structure completion. Be cautious where a large share of consideration falls due before any verifiable construction milestone, where milestone definitions are vague, or where a subvention or interest-holiday arrangement makes you the borrower while someone else controls the drawdown. Read who bears the interest, and from when. ## What we will update on this page We will refresh this URL rather than publish a new page each time, so that everything about the Sector 88A launch stays in one place. Specifically, we will add the HRERA registration number and the registered completion date once available, the officially released configurations and carpet areas, the price list when the developer publishes it, and the current GMDA service road status for the approach stretches once the authority responds. If you are comparing this launch against other options on the Dwarka Expressway belt, do it on documents — registration, sanctioned plan, possession date, refund clause — and not on brochures. *This article is informational reporting on publicly announced project details and on general due-diligence process. It is not investment advice, not a recommendation to buy, and contains no forecast of prices, returns or rental income.*